So, this didn't really fit in a 280character tweet so I decided I go ahead and just make a blog post about this.
(On the phone, lmao)
We all know I can't keep things short.
I talk too much.
Actually, I barely talk.
I always wait until it's the time to
and I feel comfortable.
Anyway, I'm drifting off...
#WhyITwitch
There are so many things why.
Let's start at - why I started streaming.
I always had a soft spot for games.
My dad used to love gaming already so we always had all kinda consoles and, sshhh, we had our consoles chipped (or whatever that's called) so I had literally 123456789... games.
When I got older I didn't really have the time to anymore. And god, did I miss it.
I love hanging out with people and all but I also absolutely love just chilling and playing a few videogames and back then I didn't even know Twitch was a thing.
When I stumbled upon it I was like
Oh.my.god.this.is.so.cool!
So I started streaming on my PS4.
I never had a good PC, barely a good laptop. I did pretty much everything over my phone.
The first game I started streaming was The Last of Us and god did I fall in love with streaming!
So I started streaming every day when I was alone at home at around 8pm my time.
Yeh, sometimes there were people, sometimes there weren't. But the pure thought that people COULD watch my gameplay made me freaking excited! And it didn't feel like I was playing alone. I just purelyyyy enjoyed it!
I saved up money and thought it was about time to get myself a PC and work myself into streaming on a PC and I remember the game I streamed the most for the first year was Smite.
And not long after that I started getting to know some people that shared the same interest than me and I was like WOW!
There are all these people out there sharing the same interest AND I NEVER KNEW!
Keep in mind I was living in a VERY small town so the amount of gamer was almost zero. Almost. Because there was me, haha.
So I just kept doing it. For the fun. For the people. For the great company. It was something I started looking forward to. It was like, at this and this time I'll be hanging out with friends again.
And god was it pure and fun.
I also didn't have any donation link or anything like that for the first year. I thought to myself I would have to grow first and invest work and time into this first. And never did it cross my mind that I could actually work towards making my passion a job.
It was just fun and at that time that was enough.
The people made it enough for me. Because I enjoyed their company. And it made me feel like I could be myself.
When I think back now, I made some of my best friends on Twitch. I met my boyfriend like this (and he is the most amazing person on earth, bless), any second I invested in streaming was well invested in my opinion.
#WhyITwitch?
Because of the people. The friendship. The fun. The love. ♡
Why do you Twitch?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Twitch: Mercedita1207
Twitter: Mercedita1207
Instagram: Mercedita_